Przejdź do głównej zawartości

Wpis na blogu utworzony przez Confidus Solutions

Poland membership in international unions

Poland membership in international unions

Whether it is a confederation, registered union, federal union or supranational body, here is the list of unions of which the country is a member. Poland is a member of several trade unions. These are the European Union, the International Monetary Fund, the North Atlantic Treaty Organization, the Organization for Economic Co-operation and Development, the Schengen Area, the United Nations, the World Bank and the World Trade Organization.

European Union

Poland is a member of the European Union. On May 1, 2004, it joined the EU as a full member. The EU is a unique economic and political partnership between 28 European countries that together form an economic-political union and cover much of the European continent. It covers an area of ​​4,324,782 km² with an estimated population of over 508 million. People can travel freely across most of the continent. As a single market, the EU is a major world trading power. And it has become much easier to live, work and travel in other European countries.


Poland is a member of the International Monetary Fund. On June 12, 1986, she joined the IMF as a member. Headquartered in Washington, D.C., the IMF is a 189-country organization dedicated to promoting global monetary cooperation, safeguarding financial stability, and facilitating international trade. The IMF now plays a central role in dealing with balance of payments difficulties and international financial crises. The union is governed and accountable to all 189 member countries. In 2010, the Fund had SDR 476.8 billion (about US$755.7 billion) at its disposal.

Organization of the North Atlantic Treaty

Poland is a member of the North Atlantic Treaty Organization. Poland has been a member of NATO since March 12, 1999 and has therefore been a member of NATO for 23 years. The North Atlantic Treaty Organization (French: Organization du Traité de l'Atlantique Nord; OTAN) is an intergovernmental military alliance based on the North Atlantic Treaty. NATO Headquarters is located in Haren, Brussels, Belgium. NATO promotes democratic values ​​and promotes cooperation on defense and security issues. The organization represents a system of collective defense in which its member states agree to defend each other in response to an attack by an outside party. NATO is committed to the peaceful settlement of disputes.

Organization for Economic Cooperation and Development

Poland is a member of the Organization for Economic Cooperation and Development. On November 22, 1996, it joined the OECD as a member. The Organization for Economic Cooperation and Development (French: Organization de coopération et de développement économiques, OCDE) is an international economic organization of 34 countries, founded in 1961 to boost economic progress and world trade and to promote policies to improve the economy and social wellbeing. It is a forum where governments can work together to share experiences and seek solutions to common problems. The OECD works with governments to understand what is driving economic, social and environmental change. The OECD measures productivity and global trade and investment flows.

Schengen area

Poland is a member of the Schengen area. On December 21, 2007 it was admitted to the Schengen area. The Schengen Agreement is a treaty that led to the creation of the borderless Schengen area in Europe. It entitles every EU citizen to travel, work and live in any EU country without any special formalities. It was signed on June 14, 1985 by five of the ten member states of what was then the European Economic Community near the city of Schengen, Luxembourg. Schengen cooperation improves the free movement of people by allowing more than 400 million EU citizens to cross internal borders without being subjected to border controls.

United Nations

Poland is a member of the United Nations. On October 24, 1945, it acceded to the UN as a full member state on its founding date. The United Nations, founded in 1945, is an intergovernmental organization promoting international cooperation. The work of the United Nations is guided by the principles contained in its founding charter. It currently consists of 193 member states. The United Nations headquarters are in Manhattan, New York City, with other main offices in Geneva, Nairobi and Vienna. Its aims include the maintenance of world peace and the international S

World Bank

Poland is a member of the World Bank. On June 27, 1986, she became a member of the World Bank Group. The World Bank is an international financial institution that provides loans to developing countries. It's like a cooperative, made up of 189 member countries. These member countries are represented by finance ministers, who are the ultimate policy makers at the World Bank. The official goal of the World Bank is poverty reduction.

World Trade Organization

Poland is a member of the World Trade Organization. It became a member of the WTO on July 1, 1995. The World Trade Organization is an intergovernmental organization that regulates international trade. At the core are the WTO agreements ratified by the national parliaments. It is the only global international organization concerned with the rules of trade between nations. The aim is to support producers of goods and services, exporters and importers in conducting their business. The WTO deals with regulating trade between participating countries by providing a framework for negotiating trade agreements and a dispute settlement process aimed at enforcing compliance by participants.

  • Udostępnij


Pokaż komentarze
  • Obraz blanc blancblanc blanc - sob., 2 lip 2022, 09:10
    Hope the economy will grow stronger. lolbeans
  • Obraz suka sukaminsuka sukamin - sob., 2 lip 2022, 10:47
    Everything is quite transparent, with a very detailed explanation of the difficulties. It is unquestionably useful knowledge. Is my website extremely profitable? Please visit here: nytimes crossword